top of page

Mae's healthy Brownies

We are so excited to share you a new little insider tip of Mae Holland! As we all have seen, she is recently into healthy eating and now reveals a cool secret that has at least blown our minds! Go ahead and you'll be surprised how quick you can become obsessed with these coolest trend which definitely be the no.1 food-trend in the circle!

@MaeHolland:

"The new lifestyle I’m living now really boosts me up! Not only is my Score, as well as my Pod Aggregate always on point and my Parti-Rank never left the T2K, but even my skin and my hair has more shine and strength! As you all might have seen, I no longer eat junk food and try to choose more veggie options for my diet. I indeed benefit from this diet and am able to participate even more on the circle and its unbelievable improvement.

After some watching me having some of my meals, many of you circlers have zinged me with great interest, if I ever crave something unhealthy like burgers or brownies. Of course I do, and I’ve always had a sweet tooth, which is why I could never skip my old comfort foods forever and I couldn't imagine not to enjoy a brownie now and then. To connect my aim to care for you, I will share my new favourite healthy go to snack: Sweet Potato Brownies!

I know, right?! This is unbelievable. Unbelievably delicious!

They are so sweet, gooey, soft, moist and heavenly chocolatey. Just punch together these natural ingredients full of vitamins and minerals listed below and try not to eat the whole batter!

Not to forget: These are healthy!! These snacks aren’t just empty calories but will fill you up with antioxidants and maintain you nerves, muscles and bones. You’ll see, I promise!

Makes 10 brownies

– 2 medium to large sweet potatoes (600g)

– 2/3 of a cup of ground almonds (80g)

– 1/2 a cup of buckwheat or brown rice flour (100g)

– 14 medjool dates

– 4 tablespoons of raw cacao

– 3 tablespoons of pure maple syrup

– a pinch of salt

Start by pre-heating the oven to 180C, then peel the sweet potatoes. Cut them into chunks and place into a steamer for about twenty minutes, until they become really soft.

Once they are perfectly soft and beginning to fall apart remove them and add them to a food processor with the pitted dates – this will form one of the sweetest, creamiest, most delicious mixes ever!

Put the remaining ingredients into a bowl, before mixing in the sweet potato date combination. Stir well.

Place into a lined baking dish and cook for about twenty minutes, until you can pierce the brownie cake with a fork bringing it out dry. Remove the tray and allow it to cool for about ten minutes – this is really important as it needs this time to stick together! Remove the brownies from the tray, leaving it another few minutes before cutting them into squares – then dig in and enjoy!

Now have fun making them with your friends, don’t forget to zing a photo of your brownies and tag me! Lots of love and enjoy & share them!

Mae xx"

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page